16th International Chopin Piano Competition

Leonora Armellini Discography_Chopin Competition

„The Blue series” is an exceptional project presenting unique music portraits of the most interesting personalities of the 16th International Chopin Piano Competition, which took place in 2010. The albums containing selected recordings from rehearsals, auditions and laureates’ concerts show the talent, maturity and artistic individuality of young pianists.

Fryderyk Chopin [1810–1849]

1. Etude in E flat major, Op. 10 No. 11
2. Etude in C sharp minor, Op. 10 No. 4
3. Nocturne in C sharp minor, Op. 27 No. 1
4. Ballada As-dur Op. 47
5. Nocturne in F sharp minor, Op. 48 No. 2
6. Barkarolle in F sharp minor, Op. 60
7. Piano Concerto in E minor, Op. 11

Leonora Armellini, piano;

© 2012 Narodowy Instytut Fryderyka Chopina / The Fryderyk Chopin Institut